LIVEFTA VIP
 ***SUPPORT LIVEFTA, DONATE TODAY!***
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: FTA satellites (ViewSat Ultra) still not working?

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    224

    FTA satellites (ViewSat Ultra) still not working?

    Hello, it's been over a year now from when the N3 was implemented and I was just wondering if the satellites are up to date and working now? I have a ViewSat Ultra at the moment and I'm not too sure if it's still compatible or able to work with the new features which may have been released. Do I require something different or an additional device to start watching again if possible? Thank you.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to lalalala For This Useful Post:

    roundy46 (02-16-2012)

  3. #2

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,174
    Thanks
    3,002
    Thanked 1,229 Times in 467 Posts
    Rep Power
    219516

    Re: FTA satellites (ViewSat Ultra) still not working?

    anything working is on private or public iks, or TRUE FTA. for private IKS for your viewsat you will need a linux computer and rq-sssp software and wfemu software. for public IKS, you will need a weather forcaster
    If brute force didn't work, you didn't use enough brute force.

    Remember, this is your best friend people:

    http://www.livefta.com/forums/search.php

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to xayoz For This Useful Post:

    f14tomcat (06-30-2011), roundy46 (02-16-2012)

  5. #3

    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    NCR
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    170

    Re: FTA satellites (ViewSat Ultra) still not working?

    So did you get it to work, cause i have an ULTRA too and I believe I need an update on the firmware + an extra box to link with internet and then get a server acess,,, if not too complicated this is my new set-up coming shortly.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to netgear For This Useful Post:

    roundy46 (02-16-2012)

  7. #4

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    up north but south of the north pole
    Posts
    5,174
    Thanks
    5,744
    Thanked 2,065 Times in 757 Posts
    Rep Power
    26987

    Re: FTA satellites (ViewSat Ultra) still not working?

    the Viewsat is pretty much out of fta for what it would cost to get running your better off getting a limesat or others you can just plug the ethernet cable in and be ready to go , just add your server info
    Be sure to chip in for our server costs you can donate with the chip in on the forum page
    https://www.paypal.com/ca/cgi-bin/we...e698d26650388a

    Become a VIP member
    http://www.livefta.com/forums/payments.php
    VIP members can enjoy full access to all of our forums

    Any files or information used: Use At Your Own Risk
    for educational and informational purposes only.
    I'm not the author of this information and any information contained herein is public knowledge and reposted as such.
    livefta does not condone the use of information herein contained for purposes which may be contrary to your local, state or federal laws

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to roundy46 For This Useful Post:

    knightmare (02-16-2012)

  9. #5

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    4,174
    Thanks
    3,002
    Thanked 1,229 Times in 467 Posts
    Rep Power
    219516

    Re: FTA satellites (ViewSat Ultra) still not working?

    wfemu will work on some viewsat models
    If brute force didn't work, you didn't use enough brute force.

    Remember, this is your best friend people:

    http://www.livefta.com/forums/search.php

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to xayoz For This Useful Post:

    roundy46 (02-17-2012)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •