LIVEFTA VIP
 ***SUPPORT LIVEFTA, DONATE TODAY!***
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 104

Thread: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    The True North
    Posts
    21,153
    Thanks
    3,449
    Thanked 572 Times in 174 Posts
    Rep Power
    2169176

    How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    Thanks to theuduk for the Suggestion

    This will work with all Standalone Fta's you should get around 111 Channels depends on your area no file is needed you will get area locals ABC/CBS/NBC/Fox Plus ION Tv Nasa and info channel There are No Channels on Bev Just Dn 110/119

    1 - Write down your antenna settings for 110/119

    2 - Do a factory default

    3 - Reset antenna settings for 110/119

    4 - Turn channel search from ALL to Fta

    5 - Scan for channels

    6 - After you scan delete any channels that have a $ sign

    7 - Watch Tv

    Enjoy it while it lasts , Its better then nothing
    Last edited by SWEETPETE; 10-14-2009 at 03:53 PM.
    Become a VIP



    Any and all questions answered by me are done so purely as a hypothetical Scenario.Any information I give are for educational purposes only,I take no responsibility for the use of this information.

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to SWEETPETE For This Useful Post:

    swampsinger (11-06-2010), tablerocklake (12-12-2010)

  3. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    231

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    thanks

  4. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Red Planet
    Posts
    151
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    406

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    tHANKS pETE..

  5. #4

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    In the Mountains
    Posts
    516
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    215575

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    you da man pete!!!!! thanks buddy!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  6. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    255

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    Thanks Pete.You're awesome.

  7. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    355

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    Thanks Pete. Will save me the time manoevering through all the ones that are scrambled.

  8. #7

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    256

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    Is the factory reset really needed?

  9. #8

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    The True North
    Posts
    21,153
    Thanks
    3,449
    Thanked 572 Times in 174 Posts
    Rep Power
    2169176

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    I would if I was you that will wipe out the latest file and just scan the available channels
    Become a VIP



    Any and all questions answered by me are done so purely as a hypothetical Scenario.Any information I give are for educational purposes only,I take no responsibility for the use of this information.

  10. #9

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    brooklyn NY
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    278

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    how do i do it on my sv4000 the same or is there a different way to get fta ch's

  11. #10

    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    230

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    I tried the suggestion, my screen now says...no tv channel...any suggestions would be appreciated

  12. #11

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    How do i delete the $ signs for sv 360 pre. ?

  13. #12

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    627
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    872

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    Quote Originally Posted by tttran View Post
    How do i delete the $ signs for sv 360 pre. ?
    He means delete the channel i.e. menu>edit>hilight channel to delete> may be green button for you but check at bottom of screen.

  14. #13

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    59
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    I found it, Theuduk. But when i delete the sign, the channel will disappear too, right?

  15. #14

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    276

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    Good Find. I got all except the locals. Did get KCNC cbs but no NBC,ABC or FOX. I have a SV 360. Any help on getting locals ie do I need to turn local channel off or do I need to key in a certain city and town? My favorite person SWEETPETE.

  16. #15

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    627
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    872

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    Quote Originally Posted by tttran View Post
    I found it, Theuduk. But when i delete the sign, the channel will disappear too, right?
    Yes the idea is to remove scrambled channels so that every channel you have is active.

  17. #16

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    21771

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    I found it a little bit easier, cause there a quite a few channels, to make the ones that don't have the dollar sign favourites, and put them all into favourites 1. This way I swap my guide to favourite 1 and its just the good channels.

  18. #17

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    627
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    872

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    That is the way I used to do it with my PS2500 savyvt70, with my SVs just sort FTA although the SV4000 leaves some scrambled ones behind.

  19. #18

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    21771

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    I tried it that way theuduk on my SV 360 but it won't show any info in the guide, so I'm channel surfing blind. Had to go back to the old way and favourite them all.

  20. #19

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    627
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 10 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    872

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    Quote Originally Posted by savyvt70 View Post
    I tried it that way theuduk on my SV 360 but it won't show any info in the guide, so I'm channel surfing blind. Had to go back to the old way and favourite them all.
    One thing I have not seen is how to update EPG if only are on STB, think CNN ch.200 should be on STB somewhere to load EPG, think there are other ch. that update as well but do not know which ones.
    As long as you are comfortable with your method that is the way to go.

  21. #20

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    309

    Re: How to Scan for Fta Channels on 110 and 119

    Quote Originally Posted by savyvt70 View Post
    I found it a little bit easier, cause there a quite a few channels, to make the ones that don't have the dollar sign favourites, and put them all into favourites 1. This way I swap my guide to favourite 1 and its just the good channels.
    That is exactly how I did it. I put all the good ones into favourite1 and I got 42 channels in Toronto (excluding advertising ones).

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •