![]() | ![]() |
| |
| |||||||
| Notices |
| Offtopic Everything and anything you want to talk about. |
![]() |
| | LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
| ||||
| Beware of this site!!! Got this on another site. Yet another reason to ONLY order from the site sponsor. This place is located in Michigan and is listed as a Sonicview dealer and other reputable dealer as well. I don't know the particulars of what this customer said to them but he apparently received this letter: Quote:
Credit to Chris0481
__________________ ![]() Become a VIP and get priority access to new files:http://www.livefta.com/forums/payments.php |
| The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to sodusme For This Useful Post: | ||
ajoker2c, ashjuo, banukuk, bcreek, BWTSRL, Caballero, cheffy, cmorTV™, coolman*7, crispycreeter, Diapole, Fred Garvin, hawghunter, HILLMAN, ideashappen, jimbamajim, JimWanna, johnsbakker1, kampta, knightmare, LUV2BOWFISH, nofoolin121, picard, RAN-MAN, redneckyankee, sdomasub, sharron, smurf33, SWEETPETE, tacochuck, Ti-Myers, twnpnds | ||
| -ad- | |
| | |
| The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mooo For This Useful Post: | ||
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! i second what mooo said ^^^^ above
__________________ |
| The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to knightmare For This Useful Post: | ||
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! If i'm not mistaken one of our former lady members boyfriend has something to do with that site!
__________________ Live Each Day Like Your Last And Have No Regrets When It Comes |
| The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to tacochuck For This Useful Post: | ||
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! Looks alot like this site ,, freetoairdish.com,,,, same site different phone number Keep on aRockin',,,,,
__________________ Custom avatar created by Miss Keetchie,,,,thx,,MS_K,,, Last edited by ClassX; 06-08-2009 at 08:55 PM.. |
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! HOLY MOLY!!!! What kinda person in their right mind would tell the dealer they're using it for illegal purposes....? I only use mine for what they're intended to do....... ![]() |
| The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to darrellf For This Useful Post: | ||
| |||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! would it not be just as eazy to send the police (provided they thought it worth it) to each home that has a dish on the roof or some place in the yard. I think I remember something about the government in Canada sending out people a few years ago to see if any people had those dishes, only to find the biggest amount of users was police and government works,and such. They haven't been around since, at least out west in Canada I think, could be wrong, but I think I'm close to it. |
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! Quote:
![]() |
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! These guys run some what of a shady outfit as far as I'm concerned. They have NO store front....thats right if you call them they want to meet you somewhere and sell you there wares out of the trunk of a car. Very strange setup!!
__________________ ![]() Become a VIP and get priority access to new files:http://www.livefta.com/forums/payments.php |
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! Quote:
Keep on aRockin',,,,
__________________ Custom avatar created by Miss Keetchie,,,,thx,,MS_K,,, |
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! Quote:
There was a department in *******vu that was mandated to go around the Island of Montreal and Laval to take 'note' of satellite dishes that were not either St@rchoice or B3V. i was told the sole purpose for this was to 'target market' those specific residences with sales jargon about buying Canadian and supporting Canadian Contented Programming. Typical Rhetoric from one of the most evil corporations to ever come out of Canada. |
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! It wouldnt surprise me to find out quite a few "new" sites advertizing themselves as "authorised dealers" are actually either the police or Feds. JMO
__________________ Thanks Miss K for the avatar !! If someone has helped you, Please remember to THANK them. It can be done here.... http://www.livefta.com/forums/thank-you-forum/ BUMP a la bumpity bump |
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! You guys really peaked my interest with this so I decided I would call and be a complete n00b when talking to them. The dude was one of the most arrogant unfriendly pissants I have ever had the occasion to talk to and I live in Quebec!!!! lol He slipped up while talking to me and mentioned other sites he has and as soon as I asked for the addresses he freaked out and hung up on me. Not to mention the phone number on the site is nothing more than a virtual number that forwards to a cell phone. I concur Sods people keep away from this site. As a matter of fact you can all be proactive and flood his phone number with calls. (586) 693-0235 Hope I don't get in trouble here for this but I think it is in everyone's best interest to be vigilant with people as such. |
| |||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! I thank you ideashape, I think right now with all this new support usa, then canada slamming back with their retoric, their could be a few repercsions, but hope not. I think down east you have it a little more harder then we do in that respect. Your homes etc. are closer together, as you have a greater amount of population than we do, plus ours has a lot of rural driving on dirt or gravel roads. people don't really want to travel on either to very much, hope if they do stick there heads up again they land in the ditches and find one of our nice skunks wating for them. |
| The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sharron For This Useful Post: | ||
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! Yeah I called him one time and he wanted to meet me in a seedy part of Sterling Heights. I was gonna send a buddy with some money to make a purchase for me but decided against it. My buddy knew the area and was like "Hell NO I ain't going to THAT area this dude will club me in the back of the head and take your money"....lmfao.
__________________ ![]() Become a VIP and get priority access to new files:http://www.livefta.com/forums/payments.php |
| The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sodusme For This Useful Post: | ||
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! What a piece of work......workin for da man!...thanx for info...almost bought from this guy few years ago.
__________________ PROUD MEMBER of the BLUES CREW |
| |||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! An attorney friend of mine once told me that for this to be illegal, you have to be caught in the act of "viewing " the pirated signal. In other words turn off the television and the receiver before you open the door to strangers... easy enough |
| The Following User Says Thank You to crispycreeter For This Useful Post: | ||
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! fta forums aren't illegal. just because you buy a receiver, visit forums and download files, doesn't make you guilty of sat piracy.
__________________ ** NOTE: The information contained in any of my posts relating to DSS satellite reception is information that I have gathered from publicly known sources correspondingly under the same protections of Free Speech governed under the Laws of the United States and Canada and is for informational use only. feel free to boost up rep points. |
| The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to myxlplk009 For This Useful Post: | ||
| ||||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! Quote:
we should let everone know about this guy so spread the word
__________________ http://www.livefta.com/forums/payments.php Note: - Alway use Remove Device Safely function in USB Menu before remove USB drive (thumb drive/USB HDD) - Alway format USB thumb drive before any update - Do not extract file direct on to the USB thumb drive, extract to a folder then copy to USB thumb drive. Any files or information used: Use At Your Own Risk for educational and informational purposes only. I'm not the author of this information and any information contained herein is public knowledge and reposted as such. livefta does not condone the use of information herein contained for purposes which may be contrary to your local, state or federal laws |
| The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to roundy46 For This Useful Post: | ||
| |||
| Re: Beware of this site!!! Just a FYI on this guy .. his name a is Sal.. have spoke to him on a few occasions... i dont think he is a scammer but .. not some one you could or would want to trust.. this thread sounds like it was a bad E-Bay deal.. have read some of the negative posts in his history...He has 2 warehouses one in Troy and Sterling Heights ..Michigan |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |